Events

Holiday Collaging with the Archive: an interactive virtual tour

Holiday Collaging with the Archive: an interactive virtual tour
with Tanya George, Meaghan Dee


Online Tour
Fri–Sat, Dec 17–18, 2021
3:05pm–12:00pm PT

A virtual tour of holiday-themed objects from Letterform Archive followed by a hands-on digital collage session. Using Miro (or software of your choice), we will design collage-based cards that can be shared with friends and family (and on social media with the hashtag: #LetterformArchiveCollage).

Discover delightful gems in the Archive! Connect with other designers and type lovers!

Tanya and Meaghan both serve as docents for Letterform Archive.

This 1.5 hour interactive virtual tour will be held twice to target the three timezones of the presenters and the Archive:
Friday, Dec 17 @ 7PM IST, 8:30AM EST
Saturday, Dec 18 @ 10:30AM PT, 1:30PM EST

Participants will require
About Tanya George
Tanya George portrait

Tanya George is an independent typographer, type designer, and design educator from India. She worked as a graphic designer before getting a Masters in Typeface Design from the University of Reading. Currently, she is pursuing a that includes type walks around Mumbai, as well as workshops and writing about type.

About Meaghan Dee

Meaghan Dee is an Associate Professor of Graphic Design at Virginia Tech and a Fellow at the Institute of Creativity, Arts, and Technology. She is the 2022 Joan C. Edwards Distinguished Professor in the Arts for Marshall University. Meaghan loves collage, playing with type and letters, and occasionally mailing postcards to strangers.

See more events