Archiving AIGA Medalists

Archiving AIGA Medalists

Exhibition at AIGA Design Conference
In collaboration with AIGA
Thu–Sat, Oct 12–14, 2017

The medal of AIGA – the most distinguished in the field of graphic design – is awarded to individuals in recognition of their exceptional achievements, services or other contributions to the field of design and visual communication. AIGA Medalists are well represented in Letterform Archive’s collection, and we’re bringing their work to Minneapolis for the annual AIGA Design Conference.

Exhibition attendees will gain intimate access to original works of Medalists like Paul Rand, Charles and Ray Eames, Paula Scher, Tibor Kalman, Corita Kent, and Chermayeff and Geismar (see full list below). We will also project our notoriously high-fidelity photographs of objects to celebrate this important AIGA tradition of design excellence.

Medalists Represented

Curated by Rob Saunders with the assistance of Assistant Librarian Kate Long and photography by Collections Associate Camille Brown.
Exhibit design by Mike Haug, Engrafik.
With support from Monotype and Neenah.

Learn more